I will wait for the next one

I am punctual in few activities and going to canteen in the evenings is one of them. Over days, it has become a ritual. And as part of my routine i was looking at the people surrounding me while slowly sipping fruit juice. Today i observed a girl (mid twenties) on the QT munching morosely from her plate. She looked dull and desperate to me. My unintentional observation might be totally wrong. But atleast this is what i thought.

She reminded me of a documentary i saw on Pangea day in star world, titled “I will wait for the next one“.

A subway in Lyon: “Ladies and Gentlemen, ever so sorry to bother you. Don’t worry, I’m not here to beg for money. Let me introduce myself. My name’s Antoine. I’m 29. I recently read in a magazine that there are about 5 million single women in France. Where are they? I’m looking for a lady aged between 18 and 55 who‘s also had trouble meeting someone in a conventional way and who wouldn’t mind giving a honest relationship with someone a shot…”

Leave a Reply

